Skip to main content

missouri reverse transfer image

Registrar Department

What is MISSOURI REVERSE TRANSFER?

Video appears with permission from it's owner

Missouri has moved forward with a statewide policy to help more Missourians earn associates degrees.

Students who have begun working toward an associate degree at one of Missouri's two-year institutions and have earned a minimum of 15 hours from that institution now have options for completing their associate degree while simultaneously completing their bachelor's degree. Read on for more information!

Am I ELIGIBLE to participate?

You must have earned a minimum of 15 credit hours at a single Missouri two-year institution to be eligible. Students are not eligible for the program if they currently possess an associate degree or higher.

How does Reverse Transfer Work?

We want this to be seamless and easy for you. To facilitate the process, Missouri Southern State University will forward your transcripts free-of-charge and communicate about your academic record with the two-year college you attended. To do this, we will need your permission to share your transcripts with your two-year college. You can grant us this permission via this online form .

Two-Year Colleges and RTC Contacts

School Name Email
Crowder College Rhonda Helm rhonda.helm@crowder.edu
East Central College Sarah Scroggins scroggis@eastcentral.edu
Linn State Technical College Elaine Brandt elaine.brandt@linnstate.edu
Metropolitan Community College Jen Saab Jen.Saab@mcckc.edu
Mineral Area College Pam Reeder preeder@mineralarea.edu
Moberly Area Community College Amy See amys@macc.edu
Ozarks Technical Community College Lacey Mattheis mattheil@otc.edu
St. Charles Community College Kathy Brockgreitens kbrockgeitens@stchas.edu
St. Louis Community College Karla Gable kgable4@stlcc.edu
State Fair Community College Jennifer Wilbanks jwilbanks@sfccmo.edu
Three Rivers Community College Derrick Miller dmiller@trcc.edu

Do you have questions?  

More detailed information is also available at the Missouri Department of Higher Education website or see answers to Frequently Asked Questions. Still have questions? Contact our Reverse Transfer Coordinator

#gomoso

©