Skip to main content

Admissions Staff

A girl filling out info for application

Counselors

Derek SkaggsDerek Skaggs, Dean of Admissions

Phone: 417-625-9537
Email: Skaggs-d@mssu.edu

Recruitment Territories: Carl Junction, Thomas Jefferson, McAuley, and College Heights Christian School

Areas of Expertise: Homeschool, freshman and transfer recruitment

 

Jeff Thompson, Assistant Director of Admissions

Jeff Thompson

Phone: 417-625-9819
Email: Thompson-j@mssu.edu

Recruitment Territories: Southwest Missouri, Oklahoma, Texas, California, and Hawaii

Areas of Expertise: Recruiting freshman and transfer students

Nathan Hicks, Admissions Counselor

Nathan Hicks

Phone: 417-625-9364
Email: Hicks-n@mssu.edu

Recruitment Territory: Joplin High School

Areas of Expertise: Coordinating all Campus Tours and Discovery Days

 

 

 

 Jennifer Shaw, Admissions Counselor

Jennifer Shaw

Phone: 417-625-3573
Email: Shaw-j@mssu.edu

Recruitment Territories: Kansas, Nebraska, Colorado, and Missouri

Areas of Expertise: PTK Scholarships, High School Recruitment, College Transfer Recruitment

 

 

Tristan Routledge, Admissions Counselor

Tristan Routledge

Phone: 417-625-9743
Email: Routledge-t@mssu.edu

Recruitment Territories: Carthage, Carl Junction, Neosho, Seneca, Arkansas, Tennessee, Georgia, and Alabama

Areas of Expertise: Hosting the annual sophomore day on campus, freshman and transfer recruitment

 

 

Belinda Cotten, Crowder College Admissions Counselor

Belinda Cotten

Phone: 417-529-9290
Email: Cotten-b@mssu.edu

Recruitment Territories: Cassville, McDonald County, and Crowder College - Neosho, MO

Areas of Expertise: Transfer recruitment, and students transferring from Crowder to Missouri Southern

 

 

Whitney Koch, Admissions Counselor

Phone: 417-625-9715Whitney Koch
Email: Koch-w@mssu.edu

Recruitment Territories: Webb City, Springfield area, Central and Southeast Missouri

Areas of Expertise: Ozark Christian College Co-Op admissions, freshman and transfer recruitment, and marketing publications 

 

 

 Susanna Ramuta, Admissions Counselor

Phone: 417-825-2195Susie Ramuta
Email: Ramuta-S@mssu.edu

Recruitment Territories: Saint Louis Metro area, Illinois, Northeast Missouri, Indiana, and Ohio

Areas of Expertise: Freshman and transfer recruitment

 

 

Julia Baer, International Student Recruitment Coordinator

Julia Baer

Phone: 417-625-9372

Email: Baer-j@mssu.edu

 

 

 

 

Stacey Clay, International Admissions Coordinator

Stacey Clay

Phone: 417-625-3126

Email: Clay-S@mssu.edu

 

 

 

 

Admission Processing

#gomoso

©