Skip to main content

Accreditations and Memberships

Academic Affairs


Accredited-The Higher Learning Commission (HLC)
230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone: 312-263-0456

Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP)
1140 19th St NW, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202-223-0077

Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education  (MO DESE)
205 Jefferson St.
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone: 573-751-4212

Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET) in Engineering Technology
111 Market Pl., Suite 1050
Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone: 410-347-7700

Accreditation of Collegiate Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP)
Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP)
Commission on Dental Accreditation, American Dental Association (CODA)
Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care (CoARC)
Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT)
Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services Bureau
Missouri State Board of Nursing
National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Science
Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN)
National Environmental Health Science and Protection Accreditation Council (EHAC)
Peace Officer Standards and Training (POST)
Information concerning accreditation, including copies of pertinent documents, may be obtained from the Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs.


American Association of Colleges of Nursing (AACN)
American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (AACTE) Phone: 202-293-2450
American Association of State Colleges and Universities (AASCU)
American Institute of Indian Studies (AIIS)
Association of American Colleges & Universities (AAC&U)
Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Buisiness (AACSB International)
Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs
Council for the Advancement and Support of Education (CASE)
Missouri Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (MACTE)
National League for Nursing (NLN)
Teacher Education Council of State Colleges and Universities (TECSCU)
Southwest Center for Educational Excellence (SWC) Phone: 417-673-7078

Accreditations Being Pursued

National Alliance of Concurrent Enrollment Partnerships (NACEP)

The Council on Social Work Education (CSWE)

For More information, Contact Us:

Hearnes Hall
Room 208
Phone: 417-625-9394
Fax: 417-625-3121